With each new death, Carly’s reality shatters, propelling her deeper into the darkness where the dead haunt her—but where the truth lies. Her only firm grasp of reality is Hunter Jackson, whose mysterious overprotectiveness of Carly forces her to doubt the reason behind her guilt.

But Hunter has a secret.

And when Carly discovers a horrible truth, she questions her involvement in the murders. Was she directly responsible? Did she help the killer? Carly soon learns that finding answers may mean risking more than just her sanity.

"The Second Sign is the amazing debut novel by Elizabeth Arroyo. It was agony having to wait until my tour date to tell you guys about this book. It was that good! If I could pick one book that has everything I love to read in it, this would be the one."

- what's Beyond Forks

"This is the second book in Elizabeth Arroyo's Second Sign series, and it outshines the first. The author takes the mythology of angels and demons she's created and twists it around in the most fascinating ways. I didn't know what to expect, and the surprises kept coming right through to the end. It's fast-paced, dark, and intense. I found it difficult to put my Kindle down and stop reading!" - Christine Rains, Author


Seventeen-year-old Carly Lopez suffers from post-traumatic stress, though the “post” part technically doesn’t apply…not when the killer is still out there.

As the only survivor of the killing spree that left four dead girls in its wake, Carly fails to unearth her buried memories of that day and is consumed with guilt. After a year of silence, the killer is back, and Carly will stop at nothing to catch him.

Elizabeth Arroyo

Young Adult Author

Writing Dark and Edgy YA